Main Site Blog Help

Premium subscription cut off 4 months early

I got a 6 month premium subscription at the end of December. Early February I was cut off from premium. Emails elicited not response.
What’s going on?

Hello Phoebe, thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will forward this issue to our student relation team. You will expect an email from our representative Paris soon. Thank you for your patience.

I never received an email from Paris, but there appears to be a very partial correction of the problem. The charge for February seems to have been eliminated, but looks like I will be charged again at the end of March. My six month subscription should go until June 23rd. It is annoying to have to deal with this again. Thanks

Hi Phoebe,

I’m so sorry to hear about this. I contacted Paris and I believe she will contact you as soon as possible. Thank you for letting me know and I apologize for the late response.

Rebecca

I still haven’t heard from Paris and as I predicted I have been charged for March even though my subscription goes until June. Please fix this.

Hi Phoebe,

I consulted with Paris and according to the email she sent to you on February 23rd, I believe your subscription is valid until 2021/08/23 and the monthly automatic renewal is cancelled so that you will not be charged by then. If your subscription status on the website says otherwise, please log out and log back in, sometimes the status does not update automatically. I’m sorry for the inconvenience and
let me know if it doesn’t work.

Rebecca